Louis Vuitton Palm Springs Mini Backpack (the perfect bag?)

Final year of university is starting in a couple of weeks and I’m on the lookout for my next ‘uni bag’. Last year, I bought the Balenciaga Classic Metallic Edge City croc effect shoulder bag in black and I’ve used it to death. Cost per wear wise it was the perfect investment although it does look a little tired and out of shape now. I’ve decided to put it at the back of my closet and find another bag to carry to my classes.

While the Balenciaga was perfect in the sense that I could fit a whole lot of stuff in there (for reference purposes – you can fit a medium notebook, umbrella, bottle of water, a snack, your wallet, sunglasses and some other crap) I had to be rational and accept that 1. I rarely ever went to class or uni and 2. most of the stuff I carried wasn’t really required so a smaller bag would probably be a better buy. So while my sister and I were having one of our usual discussions on what we wanted to buy this year she told me about the Louis Vuitton Palm Springs mini backpack and how it would be the perfect uni bag for me.

Retailing for approximately £1300 the mini Palm Springs backpack is the cutest, chicest and yet most practical bag out there at the moment. Bella Hadid, Rihanna, Sofia Richie and Kourtney Kardashian are fans of the bag and have been spotted carrying it on several occasions.

I am beyond obsessed with this bag. Its the perfect basic yet different ‘city bag’ AND if you didn’t know already it can be worn 3 ways –  as a backpack, top handle and cross body. You can wear it with sweats, jeans and a t-shirt with flip flops or dress it up with a pair of sick boots and jacket. It’ll even look cute paired with a dress. You can carry it to university, around the city, to the airport and even clubbing. Its the kind of bag that’ll look good with anything and will make anything look good.

While you and I know how perfect this bag is, the problem is so does everyone else. The bag is sold out literally everywhere, even online. If you’re desperate to get your hands on this bag you could contact a personal shopper and see if they can arrange to get one for you but they’ll probably charge extra. I’m on a tight budget so I can’t really afford to pay extra however I have called my people at Louis Vuitton and they’ve informed me that they’re expecting a shipment of these bags soon.

louis-vuitton-palm-springs-backpack-mini-monogram-canvas-handbags--M41562_PM2_Front viewlouis-vuitton-palm-springs-backpack-mini-monogram-canvas-handbags--M41562_PM1_Interior viewlouis-vuitton-palm-springs-backpack-mini-monogram-reverse-canvas-handbags--M42411_PM2_Front viewlouis-vuitton-palm-springs-backpack-mini-monogram-canvas-handbags--M41457_PM2_Front view

If you’d like to see pictures of people carrying this bag and how they’ve styled it head on to my Instagram @babygrlfashion

Product Links :

http://uk.louisvuitton.com/eng-gb/products/palm-springs-backpack-mini-monogram-012159

http://uk.louisvuitton.com/eng-gb/products/palm-springs-backpack-mini-monogram-reverse-canvas-013918#M42411

http://eu.louisvuitton.com/eng-e1/products/palm-springs-backpack-mini-monogram-015379

 

Leave a comment